msl_april_2016 As Salaamu Alaikum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuwa

Warmest Greetings of Love, Peace, Solidarity and Sincere Appreciation to Each and Every One of You:

At this time I wish to give my heartfelt appreciation and sincere gratitude for all the letters of support for my parole release that you sent to my NLG Parole Preparation Project team to be sent to the Parole Board Commissioners.

As members of society and the community to which I shall be returning upon my release on parole, your letters do reflect and convey the community’s collective and diverse voices calling for my release. Indeed, a heart that would not be moved and inspired by the words expressed in each of your letters, would be deemed blind, hollow and void of humanitarian compassion.

So in closing, I want each of you to know that I truly appreciate your support, solidarity, friendship and letters of support for my release.

In Unity and Love,

Maliki Shakur Latine
The Black Dragon

